## Three healthcare clusters

The public healthcare system here is currently organised into three clusters. Facilities in the same region are grouped together, including general hospitals, community hospitals and polyclinics.

## **National University Health System**

- General hospitals: National University Hospital, Na Tena Fona General Hospital, Alexandra Hospital
- Community hospital: Jurong Community Hospital
- **Primary care:** Bukit Batok Polyclinic, Choa Chu Kang Polyclinic, Clementi Polyclinic, Jurona Polyclinic, Queenstown Polyclinic. Pioneer Polyclinic, Bukit Paniana Polvclinic\*
- National speciality centres:

National University Cancer Institute. Singapore: National University Heart Centre, Singapore, National University Centre for Oral Health, Singapore

• Medical school: Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore

## National Healthcare Group

- General hospitals: Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital. Woodlands Health Campus (integrated facility includes community hospital)
- Community hospital: Yishun Community Hospital
- Primary care: Ang Mo Kio Polyclinic, Geylang Polyclinic, Hougang Polyclinic, Toa Pavoh Polyclinic, Woodlands Polyclinic, Yishun Polyclinic, Sembawang Polyclinic\*, Kallang Polyclinic\*, Khatib Polyclinic\*, Bidadari Polyclinic\*
- National speciality centres: National Skin Centre, National Centre for Infectious Diseases
- Specialised hospital: Institute of Mental Health
- Medical school: Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Nanyana Technological University

## SingHealth

- General hospitals: Changi General Hospital, Singapore General Hospital. Sengkang General Hospital, Bedok General Hospital\* (name to be confirmed)
- Community hospitals: Bright Vision Hospital, Outram Community Hospital, Sengkang Community Hospital, Bedok Community Hospital\* (name to be confirmed)
- Primary care: Bedok Polyclinic. Bukit Merah Polyclinic, Marine Parade Polyclinic, Outram Polyclinic, Pasir Ris Polyclinic, Sengkang Polyclinic, Tampines Polyclinic, Punggol Polyclinic, Eunos Polyclinic\*, Tampines North Polyclinic\*
- National speciality centres: National Cancer Centre Singapore. National Dental Centre Singapore. National Heart Centre Singapore, National Neuroscience Institute. Singapore National Eve Centre • Specialised hospital: KK Women's
- and Children's Hospital
- Medical school: Duke-NUS Medical School



NOTE: \*Future institutions

Source: MINISTRY OF HEALTH SUNDAY TIMES GRAPHICS